Poetry Burns

Radio Silence

In Uncategorized on January 13, 2015 at 11:29 pm

Do you wonder where I am?
What I did last Saturday?
Does it keep you awake late into the night?

I know it doesn’t for me.

With detached curiosity, I hope that you are moving on.

It’s going to hurt to see you with someone else.

I know and I am preparing myself, inside and out.

Everything she does, you will compare to me.

When she laughs, you’ll hear me.

At first.

It will all fade away.

If you just stay gone.

We can both move on.

I wrote a poem for you yesterday, then looked at it and wondered why

I want to flush you out of my system, like a poison or a drug.

I keep giving you this time, in my mind.

I need to move on but I stand still, in stagnant water.

Leave a Reply

